Skip to content

Marshmallow Meringue Magic!

December 1, 2012

If you’re feeling adventurous this Holiday Season and want to attempt the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Cupcakes I posted yesterday, go for it!  Be bold!  I served them last night and ate a few myself, so I can vouch for their deliciousness.

Marshmallow frosting

~

But here’s the thing.  The icing for this confection is very special and a bit more complicated than say… opening a can of Betty Crocker and spreading it onto your cupcake.  (Not that any of us do that!  Cough cough.)

So, what I’m saying is

If you do go to the trouble of making this yum-a-licious marshmallow meringue and you happen to end up with about a cup of extra frosting when all cupcakes have been sufficiently dolloped…

DSCN4466- Toasted Marshmallow cupcakes~

You should not let it go to waste!  I recommend piping out a few mini-mallows onto some foil, and toasting them up as well!  (Under the broiler OR using a mini-blowtorch, which is infinitely more fun!)  They are a lovely addition to a steaming cup of cocoa.

~

DSCN4503-FG- Homemade marshmallows

What a perfect holiday treat!  After you slurp up your yummy hot chocolate, you are left with a fluffy homemade marshmallow that has sopped up all that chocolatey goodness… it is perfection!

I can think of nothing more special and fun than making your own pretty marshmallows this season and plopping them into your hot chocolate.  I can’t wait til my kids are old enough to appreciate this as much as I do.  (Haha!)

Oh, and please make these at your earliest convenience as well.  If you’re making the frosting, might as well go big or go home.

DSCN4455-FG Cookie Dough Cupcakes

That is all.

Oh and Merry Christmas.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    December 25, 2012 6:46 am

    that looks soooo good!

    • May 9, 2017 2:29 am

      I didn’t start drums as I con7;u&#821ldt find a tutor close by. I can say I have spent, say, 1 to 2 hours on drums; thanks to my room-mate in Mangalore who thought me a beat or two. Do you play the drums?I did join dancing class. I must say that I suck at it, but it is fun, filled with a lot of embarrassment! :o)

Share Your Thoughts...