Skip to content

Preview

July 22, 2010

(WHO is that cutie doing dishes in the background?!)

In a few days I will be baking the cake you see above, except ten million times prettier.  It will be THE cake for my cousin Emily’s baby shower.  I can’t wait to show you the final design!

The cake itself is an excellent recipe for white cake.  I found it on TastyKitchen.com, and tested it out first because you just never know with scratch cakes.  My husband and I don’t even prefer white cake, so you know this one’s good!  Its not only easy but perfectly delicious.

The icing recipe uses white chocolate to make a rich, decadent buttercream.  I added lemon zest because its just so darn good with raspberry, and my cousin personally requested raspberry filling.

I brought the rest of this cake to work and immediately made new friends.  One co-worker asked me for the recipe and then texted me throughout the night for tips as she was making it.  🙂  And I used to worry she didn’t like me.  Guess we’re good now.

Enjoy the preview pics.  The baby-shower cake is to come!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 6:35 am

    Buttercream is my FAVORITE! This cake looks to die for 🙂

Share Your Thoughts...

