Skip to content

Tomatoes…

March 25, 2011

~

I adore tomatoes.

~

Do you???

Do you compulsively smell your tomato plant leaves as the seedlings grow by the window?

Because I do.

~

These days, if I could do anything I wanted… I’d turn my back yard entirely into a garden and plant row upon row of vegetables.   Forget going to work.  Who needs money, right?  Oh yeah, me.  To buy stuff for my garden. Tomatoes, carrots, potatoes, peppers, asparagus, rhubarb, berries, and more.  I’d do it all day.

Just like my Grandma Edie.  We used to LOVE going to her farm in the summers.  (I’m loving my cousin Isaac here.  He’s flopped on the ground in his church clothes.  That’s me in on the right.)

Or my husband’s grandma Rosemary.  She can plant a mean garden to this day!

~

His Grandpa Russ gets out there too!  They’ve given me lots of tips.

Tell me this doesn’t make you want to go dig up your yard right now?

This is the life.

~

So speaking of gardening, if you’ve never heard of my other blog ItMattersToCariss, I thought I’d introduce you to it now.  I’ve been blogging about my garden this year and would love you to pop over and spout off if you have any tips!  One of the best things about gardening is the way you learn it.  Through wise people, old and young, who just love getting to be outside and watch God make things grow!

(Of course, you are welcome there even if you have no tips and a brown thumb.)  Head on over if you want to see how things are going in Tomato-Land.

 

Share Your Thoughts...

