Skip to content

Would you believe it if I told you…?

May 17, 2011
tags: , ,

~

If I were to tell you that in a mere two days I’ll be HERE… What would you say?

(All Photo Credits to my sister, Mallory, who went to Italy to study abroad last fall.)

~

Cuz’ I ain’t lyin!

Thursday morning, we fly out… destination: The Mother Country.

The Mother Country being Italy of course!  And yes… we’ll be visiting the beautiful Cinque Terre (shown below.)

~

As well as The Colosseum (of course!)

~

And probably the view from the leaning tower of Pisa (shown below.)

~

But do you know what I’m the MOST excited about?

Take a wild guess.

THE FOOD!

~

the vineyards… the wine…

~

the bread… the cappucino…

~

the delicious homemade, hand-crafted pastas and pizzas…

~

the TIRAMISOU…

~

and of course the most splendid olive oil on God’s green earth!

~

Safe to say… I’m stoked!  I can’t wait to put all my “Penny de los Santos” cultural photography learnins’ to good use!

See you when I get back in June 🙂

~Carissa

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jacque permalink
    May 18, 2011 1:38 am

    Wow is all I can say. Can’t wait to hear all about it. If there is one place I could go it would be to Italy. Have a safe trip and have a wonderful time. We love u Jacque and Winford.

  2. May 18, 2011 5:10 am

    WHAAATTTT? Oh my gosh how fun! Have a blast! Wish I was coming with 🙂

  3. May 18, 2011 3:06 pm

    Hi Carissa!

    Stopping by for the first time and you are flying off to a fabulous place! 🙂 I have perused several of your posts and really enjoyed each one. Looking forward to stopping back to hear about your adventures and see more yummy recipes 🙂

    Kindly, Lorraine

    • May 18, 2011 4:13 pm

      Lorraine,

      I am blessed to have in-laws who are spoiling us with this trip and who know Italy like the back of their hand. My husband’s fmaily used to live there 🙂

      I really enjoyed your blog as well. So enchanting… beautiful photography.

  4. May 19, 2011 10:04 pm

    I hope you guys have a WONDERFUL trip. You’re on your way today so I’m sure you’re so excited…sad I didn’t see you guys Sunday to give you those books but I’m sure you have something!! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Share Your Thoughts...

