Skip to content

Other Italian Foodie Faves!

June 3, 2011

Besides the traditional huge dinner each and every night… we enjoyed loads of amazing treats in Italy.  I took as many pictures as I could because I just had to share with all of you!

I’m just going to quickly highlight some of my faves.  The pictures are worth a thousand words 🙂

~

Adorable pastries at every cafe!

~

De-LICIOUS fruits!

~

~

~

Parmigiano Reggiano on sale in the streets of Vernazza.

~

Nutella Crepes.  (Not a fave of mine, but definitely a fave of my husband’s.  I find these too goopy.)

~

Newly discovered favorite drinks!!

~

Cappuccino at every possible opportunity…

~

Pesto, tomato, and mozzarella foccacia.  Where have you been hiding all my life?

~

Chocolate!!!

~

And I CANNOT leave out the most fabulous discovery of the whole trip.  This gelato is not just any gelato.  This is the salted caramel gelato from Grom in Florence.  Made with pink Himalayan sea salt and delicious rich caramel!

Heaven in a cone right here!

~

Coming Up:  My personal tour of an Italian “Orto” (aka: vegetable garden with every lovely plant imaginable.)  This was the highlight of my trip!

 

Ciao,

Carissa

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 11:54 pm

    Salty caramel gelato sounds HEAVENLY! Oh my gosh! I want it!

Share Your Thoughts...

