Skip to content

Food Products I’m Lovin’ These Days!

December 5, 2012

There are certain items that seem to find their way onto my grocery list every single week.  In fact, some of them seem to find their way back onto my list before the week is even over… that is how often they are consumed in this house!

I thought I’d post a little list of some of these favorite products.  And I’d be interested to know what items you guys can’t get enough of!   What finds its way back onto your grocery list week after week?  What gets gobbled up almost the moment you get home?  Feel free to shout out some of your faves in the Comments section.  If they are a staple in your fridge or pantry, then they are no-doubt worth a try in mine 🙂

Lately I’m lovin…

SPARKLEOcean Spray Sparkling Cranberry Juice

  At only 90 calories a pop, these little juice cans are a single serving of yummy and healthy cranberry juice… with a pleasant fizzy twist.  I dig em!  And they’re better for me then soda, while equally satisfying.

~

~

~

shortbreadWalkers Pure Butter Shortbread

I don’t care what shape… rounds, fingers, little Scottie dogs.  Just as long as it’s the plaid box!  This shortbread was brought to us as a gift back when our daughter was born.  I took one bite and was a goner.  I now must keep a supply in my pantry at all times.

~

~

~

evap milkCarnation 2% Evaporated Milk

My morning cup of coffee is one of my favorite things!  And I love to add evaporated milk in place of traditional milk or creamer.  It’s rich and creamy but not overly sugary or fatty.  Carnation is the only brand that carries 2%, my preferred fat content.

~

~

~

clif-mojo-6-flavor-fan-080310Clif Mojo Bars

By far my favorite on-the-go snack!  These are awesomely sweet & salty.  My favorite flavors are the green wrapper (mountain mix) and the white chocolate macadamia nut one (not pictured, for some reason.)

~

~

~

fageFAGE Total 2% Greek Yogurt with Honey

Best tasting Greek yogurt I’ve tried!  Not cheap.  Don’t care.  (Oh and don’t get the 0% either.  2% is noticeably better.  See this post if you’re freaked out by low-fat or whole-fat dairy.  No need to be.)

~

~

~

And finally… I have to throw this one in even though (oops) it is NOT a food product.  But I can’t help singing its praises!

4126035646-touch-of-nature-jumbo-s1-2Comforts for Baby “Touch of Nature” Diapers

These. Diapers. Rock.

I hesitated to try them because Comforts for Baby is kinda the ‘off-brand’ at our local Kroger.  But what caught my eye was the size: 1-2.  Not quite a 1, but not yet a 2.  Exactly what Elsa needed.  So I gave them a try, and WOW!  They out-performed Pampers AND Huggies!  These diapers are ten million times better at catching and preventing leaks, and even when soaked, they don’t dampen the blanket or clothes around them.  Of course, there will always be the occasional “upward blow-out” of #2… but I’ll say these prevent those as well as any of the big brands, and they have way better overall absorption.  Give em a try!

~

Let me know what you’re loving these days!  I’d love to try it out 🙂

Share Your Thoughts...

