Skip to content

Bachelorette (or Lingerie Shower) Cupcakes!

March 13, 2013

This chocolate cupcake recipe is not new… this chocolate cupcake recipe is not an original… I’m posting this recipe for the sole purpose of getting something else “out there” on the internet as a cute bachelorette cupcake idea.

Bachelorette Cupcakes <<Pretty/Hungry Blog

Am I the only one who got tired of the penis cake trend right about the time it started??

And when you do a Google image search of “Bachelorette Cupcakes,” you are met with a sea of penises and a sea of fondant cut-out bras and panties.  I don’t do fondant.  I like to actually eat my food, thank you.

Bach cupcakes~

So here’s a cute and different idea for you!

Get yourself a cute little Ken doll (or a WWF wrestler doll from the Dollar Tree like I did), strip him down to his skivvies, and stick him in a cake or cupcake.

Sprinkle a few crumbs around him…

Dab some frosting on his rippling biceps…

and make it look like he just popped out of the bride-to-be’s cake ready to do a strip-tease!

Bachelorette Cupcakes <<Pretty/Hungry Blog

Classy, I know!

But in my opinion this is MUCH better than the alternatives.  Not to mention EASIER!  Anyone can do this 🙂

And if you want to make these cupcakes (they are dark chocolate espresso, YUM!) just follow this link to find my favorite chocolate cake recipe.   *Note: I like to add a heaping tablespoon of instant espresso powder to this cake for added coffee flavor, but this is totally optional.  Also, if you’re making cupcakes, you’ll need to decrease your baking time.  Start checking them with a toothpick after 18 minutes, but it could take up to 25 depending on your oven.

Chocolate Espresso Cupcakes for a Bachelorette Party

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2013 8:24 am

    Haha, what a great idea, love your cupcakes!

  2. Carolyn Walters permalink
    March 14, 2013 3:44 pm

    So, Carissa, where do you buy instant espresso powder? Does any grocery store have it?
    I’d like to try to make this sometime soon.
    Thanks,
    Aunt Carolyn

  3. March 15, 2013 8:58 am

    Lol this is really great. Yeah, the penis theme cakes/cupcakes are getting tiring. But for those who don’t mind a little fondant (and a little penis), I thought it would be hilarious if an erected fondant penis was placed in front of the figure lol.

    Btw…I love your blog name. It totally describes me lol. I named my blog “behgopa,” which means “I’m hungry” in Korean. I am always pretty hungry even though I am always eating.

Share Your Thoughts...